学院简介

温哥华BCIT孔子学院,坐落于加拿大不列颠哥伦比亚理工大学(BCIT)温哥华市中心的校园,2005年7月经中国国家对外汉语教学推广工作领导小组办公室(Hanban)授权筹办;并于2006年2月7日由中国国务委员陈至立、BC副省长雪莉.邦德揭牌成立。

Intro温哥华BCIT孔子学院,自建院起,秉着促进中加两国了解、加强双方合作、扩大经贸往来、发展世代友好关系的宗旨,致力于发展成为:中加两国商贸、旅游、 文化交流的主要平台;加拿大各界人士了解中国的重要窗口;应用技能教育及高等教育、教学的培训基地;加拿大汉语推广中心;中国对外汉语师资培训和课程开发 基地;适用于北美社区的汉语教材研发中、以及北美商务汉语考试及培训中心。与此同时,温哥华BCIT孔子学院设立的中文考试中心也为社会各界的汉语学习者及需要了解中国文化的各行业人士提供了汉语水平认证、汉语学习和文化交流的平台。

近年来,伴随着中加两国之间日益增加的经贸往来、教育和文化交流、以及人员互访,越来越多的加拿大人开始学习汉语语言、了解中国文化、关注中国的发展。我们温哥华BCIT孔子学院,愿与各界同仁一起,努力使温哥华成为中国语言和文化在加拿大和北美的集散地。

Introduction of Confucius Institute

The Confucius Institute at BCIT is located in the Vancouver downtown campus of the British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT). It was a granted organization authorized by Hanban in July 2005 and inaugurated by Chinese State Councilor Chen Zhili and BC Deputy Premier Shirley Bond, on February 7, 2006.

IntroSince the first day of operations, the Confucius Institute at BCIT has been faithful to its mission to promote understanding between China and Canada, to strengthen bilateral cooperation and to expand economic and trade exchanges, as well as to develop generations of friendly relationships. The Confucius Institute has been committed to develop into: a major platform for Sino-Canadian trade, tourism and cultural exchanges, an important window on China for Canadian people from all walks of life, a teaching and training base for applied skills and post-secondary education, a Canadian center for promotion of Chinese language learning and use, a base of TCSL teachers training and curriculum development, an R & D center for the creation of Chinese teaching materials for the North American community and a business-Chinese examination and training center. At the same time, the examination center at the Confucius Institute at BCIT has become a platform for Canadians who require Chinese language and culture certification. In recent years, along with the increasing economic and trade exchanges between China and Canada, educational and cultural exchanges, as well as individual exchanges, more and more Canadians, intrigued by China's growth and development, have started to study Chinese and China’s culture.

As the gateway to China in Canada and in North America, Vancouver is also the economic and trade center of the Pacific. Fortunate to be so ideally situated in Vancouver, the Confucius Institute at BCIT is receptive to working cooperatively with others in allied industries, as it strives to become the distribution center of Chinese language and culture in Canada and North America.